BBI Attends BayTran’s 19th Annual State of the Counties Address

BBI’s Larry Barfield, PE, F.NSPE; Brett Binkley; David Hamilton, PE; and Paul Voiles, PE all took part in BayTran’s 19th Annual State of the Counties Address and luncheon that took place on Friday, June 8 at the Houston Marriot South. Attendees took part in a networking event, followed by the lunch and awards program.  As Chairman of BayTran, BBI’s Dave Hamilton began the program by welcoming attendees, and later introduced Harris County Judge Ed Emmett, one of the event’s keynote speakers. Judge Emmett presented this year’s Charles A. Jacobson Transportation Award to Port Houston Chairman Janiece Longoria. Other keynote speakers included Galveston County Judge Mark Henry and Brazoria County Judge Matt Sebesta.

The Charles A. Jacobson Transportation Award, named after the founder of the Bay Area Houston Transportation Partnership, is awarded each year to a community leader who continues the work that Chuck Jacobson started and has made significant contributions to the region. Ms. Longoria has received numerous awards and recognition for her leadership and influence in the community, including the Distinguished Alumnus Award from the University of Texas and the Sandra Day O’Connor Award for Board Excellence. She was also inducted into the Hall of Fame by the Greater Houston Women’s Chamber of Commerce.

BBI is thrilled to take part in BayTran’s ongoing mission of advocating for improved infrastructure and air quality, reducing traffic congestion, and cultivating relationships with communities, business leaders, and elected/appointed officials that result in positive transportation solutions.


Leave a Comment

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Scroll to Top